Message Boards

Message Boards (http://www.steamboats.org/forum/)
-   Steamboats & History (http://www.steamboats.org/forum/steamboats-history/)
-   -   I need an expert! (http://www.steamboats.org/forum/steamboats-history/5318-i-need-expert.html)

Bash Naran 12-26-2014 10:57 AM

I need an expert!

Hi folks,

Happy to now be a part of this forum. I'm nowhere near experienced at steamboats or, for that matter, any sort of boating, but I am a writer and I'm writing a true-story piece and a Civil War era steamboat is crucial to my story.

I've been doing as much research as I can on the topic. I've been looking and reading about different sorts of steam engines, trying to figure out what each member of the crew did aboard, but I could use some help.

I was wondering if I can utilize one of your brains for this project whenever a steamboat related question pops up? I'd love to be able to interview you, send you pictures and ask what this/that is? You get my point.

I'll also be crawling this forum over the next few months to learn more about steamboats!

The end project is a true-story film and it would shine with your aid.

Thanks for all the help!

Marcus J. Lynn 12-26-2014 05:04 PM

I'm Not An Expert, But I Can Help